Staff Directory

Return to Search Page

Page 1 of 6

13th Judicial Circuit Court/Family Division

Family Court Judge

Larry J. Nelson

Family Court Judge

8527 E. Government Center Drive

Suite 203

Suttons Bay, MI 49682

1-231-256-9803

1-231-256-9845 FAX

Family Court Administrator/Volunteer Coordinator

Joseph Povolo

Family Court Administrator/Volunteer Coordinator

8527 E. Government Center Drive

Suite 203

Suttons Bay, MI 49682

231-256-9803

231-256-9845 FAX

jpovolo@co.leelanau.mi.us

Hours 8:30 am to 5:00 pm

Probation Officer

Therese Larson

Probation Officer

8527 E. Government Center Drive

Suite 203

Suttons Bay, MI 49682

1-231-256-9803

1-231-256-9845 FAX

tlarson@co.leelanau.mi.us

Hours 8:30 am to 5:00 pm

Adoption Coordinator

Susan Richards

Adoption Coordinator

8527 E. Government Center Drive

Suite 203

Suttons Bay, MI 49682

1-231-256-9803

1-231-256-9845 FAX

srichards@co.leelanau.mi.us

Hours M/F 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Probation Officer

Ryan Douglass

Probation Officer

8527 E. Government Center Drive

Suite 203

Suttons Bay, MI 49682

1-231-256-9803

1-231-256-9845 FAX

rdouglass@co.leelanau.mi.us

Hours M/F 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Diversion/Prevention Counselor

Cassidy Fisher

Diversion/Prevention Counselor

8527 E Government Center Dr., Suite 203

Suttons Bay, MI 49682

231-256-9803

231-256-9845 FAX

cfisher@co.leelanau.mi.us

Prevention Services

John Boonstra

Prevention Services

8527 E. Government Center Drive

Suite 203

Suttons Bay, MI 49682

231-256-9803

231-256-9845 FAX

jboonstra@co.leelanau.mi.us

Hours 8:30 am - 5:00 pm

Juvenile Register/Judicial Secretary

Josephine Lingaur

Juvenile Register/Judicial Secretary

8527 E. Government Center Drive

Suite 203

Suttons Bay, MI 49682

1-231-256-9803

1-231-256-9845 FAX

jlingaur@co.leelanau.mi.us

Hours M/F 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

13th Judicial Circuit Court/Friend of the Court

Friend of the Court

324 Washington Street

Traverse City, MI 49684

1-800-479-8490

1-231-922-4575 FAX

13th Judicial Circuit Court/Probation

Probation Officer

Jo Meyers

Probation Officer

8525 E. Government Center Dr.

Suttons Bay, MI 49682

1-231-256-8540

1-231-256-8541 FAX

MeyersJ4@michigan.gov

86th District Court

Court Administrator

Carol Stocking

Court Administrator

8527 E Government Center Dr., Suite 201

Suttons Bay, MI 49682

231-256-8250

231-256-8275 FAX

cstocking@co.leelanau.mi.us

Hours 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Magistrate

Norene Kastys

Magistrate

8527 E Government Center Dr.

Suite 201

Suttons Bay, MI 49682

1-231-256-8250

1-231-256-8275 FAX

Hours M/F 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Office Specialist

Cindy Schaub

Office Specialist

8527 E Government Center Dr.

Suite 201

Suttons Bay, MI 49686

1-231-256-8250

1-231-256-8275 FAX

Hours M/F 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Probation Officer

Mike Cochran

Probation Officer

8527 E Government Center Dr

Suite 201

Suttons Bay, MI 49682

231-256-8250

231-256-8275 FAX

mcochran@grandtraverse.org

Hours M/F 8:00 am to 4:00 pm

Administration

County Administrator

Chet Janik

County Administrator

8527 E. Government Center Drive

Suite 101

Suttons Bay, MI 49682

1-231-256-8100

1-231-256-0120 FAX

cjanik@co.leelanau.mi.us

Hours M/F 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

You may also reach us toll free at 1-866-256-9711

Executive Assistant

Laurel S. Evans

Executive Assistant

8527 E. Government Center Drive

Suite 101

Suttons Bay, MI 49682

1-231-256-8101

1-231-256-0120 FAX

levans@co.leelanau.mi.us

Hours M/F 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Board of Commissioners

County Commissioner, District 1

Tony Ansorge

County Commissioner, District 1

10101 E Carter Rd

Traverse City, MI 49684

County Commissioner, District 2

Debra L. Rushton

County Commissioner, District 2

10243 E. Cherry Bend Rd.

Traverse City, MI 49687

County Commissioner, District 3 / 2016-2017 Chairman

William J. Bunek

County Commissioner, District 3 / 2016-2017 Chairman

3161 S. Maple Valley Road

Suttons Bay, MI 49682

1-231-256-7124

wbunek@co.leelanau.mi.us

County Commissioner, District 4

Ty Wessell

County Commissioner, District 4

452 Vincer Way

Northport, MI 49670

County Commissioner, District 5

Patricia Soutas-Little

County Commissioner, District 5

Mailing: P. O. Box 1143, Leland, MI 49654

Physical: 187 S. Highland Drive

Lake Leelanau, MI 49653

County Commissioner, District 6

Casey Noonan

County Commissioner, District 6

4480 W. Empire Hwy.

Empire, MI 49630

County Commissioner, District 7 / 2017 Vice-Chairman

Melinda C. Lautner

County Commissioner, District 7 / 2017 Vice-Chairman

12708 S. Solon Road

Cedar, MI 49621

1-231-947-2509

1-231-947-3298 FAX

mlautner@co.leelanau.mi.us

Board of Public Works

Chairman

John Popa

Chairman

10550 E Eckerle Rd

Suttons Bay, MI 49682

231-271-3993

231-271-5612 FAX

jpopa@leelanauroads.org

leelanaucountyroads.org

Vice-Chairman

Jim Calhoun

Vice-Chairman

10550 E Eckerle Rd

Suttons Bay, MI 49682

231-271-3993

231-271-5612 FAX

jcalhoun@leelanauroads.org

leelanaucountyroads.org

Page 1 of 6

This page last updated on 1/6/2017.