Housing Studies and Reports

On June 16, 2015, the Leelanau County Board of Commissioners created the Leelanau County Housing Task Force, consisting of two County Commissioners and eight other members representing the following groups, which were initially appointed to the Task Force by Leelanau County Board Chairman Carolyn Rentenbach -

  • Leelanau County Planning Department
  • Business and Agricultural Community
  • Chamber of Commerce
  • The Grand Traverse Band of Ottawa and Chippewa Indians
  • Township and Village Officials
  • Leelanau REACH
  • Real Estate

2016 Housing Task Force Report

2014 Leelanau County Target Market Analysis

2013 Leelanau County Housing Inventory

2012 Leelanau County Placed-based Strategy

2001 Leelanau County Housing Task Force Report

A Framework for Housing Choices

Reports & Documents for the Region

This page last updated on 6/30/2017.